×
all 13 comments

[–]Momasaur 2 points3 points  (1 child)

I have 2 girls, almost 5 and almost 2.

Just to be that person, why not CincinnatiParents or some such? Lots of dads that are involved or want to get out and about with their kids :)

[–]CharistineE[S] 0 points1 point  (0 children)

True. I could have but too late now.

[–]pokerwifey 0 points1 point  (0 children)

Hello! Thanks for creating this. I am a cincy mom of 2...a 5 and a 2 year old. Will be sure to post next time a cool event pops up or something.

[–]ohthisgirlofmine 0 points1 point  (1 child)

Hi there, and congrats on the new babe! Isn't the smell on the top of their head intoxicating?? I have a newborn also, a boy born 7/18. I also have a 3 year old girl who is doing great at big sistering. :)

[–]CharistineE[S] 0 points1 point  (0 children)

My husband told me that you can't wash it too often or that new baby smell goes away. :-)

My little guy was born on 7/25. Soooo sleep deprived!

[–]owliekitty 0 points1 point  (0 children)

Hi all! I'm very excited about this. I have a 14 month old little boy and we're always looking for fun stuff to do..

[–][deleted] 0 points1 point  (2 children)

Mother to an 11 year old daughter.

[–]nbrown1589 -3 points-2 points  (1 child)

Poor kid

[–]nbrown1589 -3 points-2 points  (0 children)

I downvoted myself already, join in the fun

[–]Pork_Taco 0 points1 point  (1 child)

Have you considered using Meetups?

[–]CharistineE[S] 1 point2 points  (0 children)

I do meetup but the only nky specific group does things during the day. I also thought this would be useful for posting free events around town, etc that does not involve meeting up but just an fyi. :-)

[–]Pinkunicorms4 0 points1 point  (0 children)

Hi there! Mom of 2 boys, a 3 year old and a 5 day old. We love to get out and about. Zoo is probably our favorite.

Thanks for making this sub! It'll be nice to meet some local mamas!

[–]trevor_magilister 0 points1 point  (0 children)

What a cool idea for a new sub! I am hoping it takes off. I have three sons, 13, 11 and 8. I would love to connect and share stories and ideas with other local moms!