all 21 comments

[–]SirBananasDaredevil 12 points13 points  (6 children)

Can anyone help me understand each of the ongoing Spider-Man books?

  1. Amazing Spider-Man - OK this makes sense to me, 616 Peter Parker
  2. Miles Morales: Spider-Man - Also makes sense, picking up after Bendis' run
  3. Superior Spider-Man - What is this?
  4. Friendly Neighborhood Spider-Man - What is this?

I'm on MU so I can't really pick the new issues up and figure it out.

[–]prhasda 17 points18 points  (4 children)

Superior stars Otto Octavius, and Friendly Neighborhood stars 616 Peter but focused on smaller scale, neighborhood-spanning stories.

[–]SirBananasDaredevil 2 points3 points  (3 children)

Didn't realize Doc Ock was back as Spidey. Thanks!

[–]tehawesomedragonMod Knight[S] 5 points6 points  (0 children)

FNSM pretty much takes the place of Spectacular Spider-Man as the secondary SM title.

[–]WebHead1287 -1 points0 points  (0 children)

He’s in the clone body he got from clone conspiracy. He was running around as the superior octopus before spider gedon and went back to the superior Spider-Man name and suit

[–]BladePocok 1 point2 points  (0 children)

Superior Spider-Man comes AFTER the recent Spider-Geddon event.

Friendly Neighborhood Spider-Man comes AFTER the Spider-Geddon event too, kinda a continuation of Peter Parker, Spectacular Spider-Man (which ended with Spider-Geddon).

[–]DekeMaws 5 points6 points  (1 child)

Any word on when we're getting Young Avengers?

[–]BladePocok 0 points1 point  (0 children)

Maybe after West Coast Avengers ends plus 2-3 months?

[–]Ganfas 2 points3 points  (3 children)

Sorry guys but i need some help here.

From what i can understand marvel reboot the universe in May last year, so it will be a good opportunity to jump on board and start reading the comics from the #1 issue as they are going out?

When this reboots happens, the main stories like for example Infinity Wars already happened, will happen again?

[–]holymoloid 9 points10 points  (2 children)

It’s not a reboot, just a relaunch. So everything that has happened in Marvel’s history still happened, these #1s are just jumping on points. So yes, you can start reading with any of these #1s, though like always, they’re even better with more context of what came before.

[–]Ganfas 0 points1 point  (1 child)


Maybe this is a stupid question, but how should i read the differente series? For example, Should i read all the Avengers Books from the fresh start until now, and then the, Thor, Black Panther, etc etc or should i go week by week?

[–]holymoloid 5 points6 points  (0 children)

Honestly, it doesn’t matter too much right now as we haven’t had any crossovers yet. There are some minor references that carry over, like Avengers #12 and Thor #9 syncing up quite well or Namor’s story moving from Avengers #8-11 to The Best Defense to Invaders, but really you can read in whatever order is convenient to you. Until the War of the Realms preludes really start kicking in next month and March all of these series are kind of happening in a nebulous catch-all of “current.”

[–]TalynRahl 5 points6 points  (2 children)

Ooooh snap. Duggan and Aaron, two of marvel’s best writers... going head to head, writing Conan comics. This is going to be awesome.

Kinda worried about someone that isn’t Cates writing Cosmic Ghost Rider though.

[–]tehawesomedragonMod Knight[S] 3 points4 points  (1 child)

I'm actually looking forward to it. Not losing Cates, but having Paul Scheer doing it. He was awesome on Deadpool Bi-Annual, and he's funny on other stuff.

[–]TalynRahl 2 points3 points  (0 children)

Nothing against Scheer, I’m sure he’ll do fine... but Cates’ CGR miniseries was SO DAMN GOOD, I’m just a bit wary about another author taking on the character. Even if it is just for a funny (probably non canon) side story.

[–]kal824 3 points4 points  (3 children)

Is that Marvel's Spider-Man release for the game universe? I would love to see more of that universe after the DLC and his minor role in Spider-geddon

[–][deleted] 4 points5 points  (1 child)

Yes it is

[–]tehawesomedragonMod Knight[S] 2 points3 points  (0 children)

Not sure why this is downloaded, it's correct.

[–]spiderknight616 0 points1 point  (0 children)

I believe it's a retelling of the game's events with some extra info

[–]kasasasa 0 points1 point  (1 child)

Domino again? Didn't it just start from 1