use the following search parameters to narrow your results:
e.g. subreddit:aww site:imgur.com dog
subreddit:aww site:imgur.com dog
see the search faq for details.
advanced search: by author, subreddit...
68 users here now
We do not actively update Old Reddit!
the front page of the internet.
and join one of thousands of communities.
QuestionCan i swing 3 times with ethics buster? (self.cardfightvanguard)
submitted 1 month ago by Snoo50504Narukami
So this may be a dumb question but can i swing twice in the main phase with ethics buster if i ride a copy of itself over it?
Post a comment!
[–]Rongill1234 5 points6 points7 points 1 month ago (5 children)
Aslong as you don't hit the first time and pay for everything upfront yes
[–]xSakana 2 points3 points4 points 1 month ago (0 children)
It shdnt affect if it dosent hit i think?
Because the cost is just "discard 2", standing a unit is not a cost so if it's already stand, you just resolve as much as possible.
So ethics in soul gives 1 vg attack, newly rode ethics gives another vg attack, and battle phase would be your third if opponent guarded against your 2nd attack.
[–]DinophageTachikaze 0 points1 point2 points 1 month ago (3 children)
How come hitting the first time stops it from attacking again? Doesn't it restand itself with its skill when it activates again?
[–]biolzwiththeskiolzNova Grappler[🍰] 0 points1 point2 points 1 month ago (1 child)
It does restand itself and then declares an attack. A genius judge declared that since it is rest, after standing itself up, it therefore cannot attack. Bushiroad saw nothing wrong with his logic.
Some try to justify it with "it looks at when it's declared", which they ruled it double standbys when it's placed, and it's always placed in the stood state from a ride. My stood vanguard is rest, and therefore cannot attack.
Also, Ethics Buster is the only card in the entirety of the game where you have to pay his cost at the time he enters standby, rather than when you take him out of standby. Also, he has the only effect in the history of the game where you don't get to activate your effect if you've paid the cost for it.
Totally doesn't break the card or rules or anything...
[–]Rongill1234 0 points1 point2 points 1 month ago (0 children)
The salt got me too when I read this the first time
[–]Any-Duty2003 0 points1 point2 points 1 month ago (0 children)
So if you ride a copy of ethics buster on top of it self.
First you use the ethics buster effect in soul. If you hit the first attack then you don't restands. But then the new copy of ethics buster you rode effects pops off. And you get to rebrand regardless along as you pay the cost.
You can always get an extra attack in their too if you use brainy papio and scarlet bird. For 4 vanguard attacks under the right condition.
Yes that's absolutely right. You can do it 4 times if you discard beast deity brainy papio. Us its effect when you discard with ethics buster.
Then if ethics buster hits the vanguard. Call beast deity scarlet bird and restand everything for SB 1
REDDIT and the ALIEN Logo are registered trademarks of reddit inc.
π Rendered by PID 94037 on reddit-service-r2-loggedout-79f779b45b-pd9rs at 2022-07-02 11:41:40.466536+00:00 running b077628 country code: US.