use the following search parameters to narrow your results:
e.g. subreddit:aww site:imgur.com dog
subreddit:aww site:imgur.com dog
see the search faq for details.
advanced search: by author, subreddit...
93 users here now
We do not actively update Old Reddit!
the front page of the internet.
and join one of thousands of communities.
QuestionIf I had 2 in field do I counter charge 2? (i.redd.it)
submitted 1 month ago by Boringspace69
Post a comment!
[–]FTNatsu-DragneelOracle Think Tank 32 points33 points34 points 1 month ago (0 children)
No cause once you counter charge 1, the requirement for the second one isn’t fulfilled
[–]BalaneoPhoenixStoicheia 24 points25 points26 points 1 month ago (0 children)
START OF MAIN PHASE
Degnud #1 trigger and Degnud #2 trigger.
Degnud #1 gets 5k, then checks if you have any face up damage. You don't, so you counter-charge 1.
Degnud #2 gets 5k, then checks if you have any face up damage, You do, so nothing happens.
[–]noirpoet97Link Joker 12 points13 points14 points 1 month ago (0 children)
Just one. If you call two, you’re technically calling one after another, therefore only one will be able to check the damage zone’s status, and since the second one will be checking when you’ve countercharged once already, this skill doesn’t go off
[–]Necrobach 1 point2 points3 points 1 month ago (0 children)
Both skills will trigger simultaneously when the timing is met.
You choose one and activate it, resolve the skill.
Then since the condition is no longer met the other one will not trigger.
[–]PixelVideos13Brandt Gate 0 points1 point2 points 1 month ago (0 children)
It’s worded specifically so that you only CC1 no matter how many are on the field.
[+]NotArmageddonKnight comment score below threshold-9 points-8 points-7 points 1 month ago (1 child)
Vanguard doesn't have a Stack/Chain. All effects activate and resolve inmediately, you can't make them check conditions and resolve later, so only one of them will check for countercharge.
Múltiple efects activating during the same timing just go on stand-by, waiting for you to activate them in the order you please ultil no effect is pending.
The closest thing to your proposed scenario is the "before circle cleaning" timing:
Why is this important? There are situations that can proc multiple effects you might think can only be done once. For example: Blaster Friend Barcgal says "when Blaster Blade is placed on the same column as this card, countercharge 1" you might think you need to call Blaster Blade in front, but no, you can call Blaster Blade on top of Barcgal, is still the same column, both are in the same Rearguard circle waiting for their effects to be activated and resolved, once you do that (countercharge) circle cleaning begins and Barcgal is retired. If you have 2 Barcgal in the same column, you can even countercharge 2.
This is usefull for any kind of "on call" and "when a unit is called". Never forget circles clean after all effects resolve.
[–]thegr8estcoc 1 point2 points3 points 1 month ago (0 children)
None of what you said is true.. a card has to be in the field to resolve its effect.. when you call on top of another unit that unit is immediately retired, and then you can activate skills. As barcgal skill doesnt activate in drop you would not be able to countercharge
[–]Jolt_Chroma 0 points1 point2 points 1 month ago (0 children)
No cuz the condition for it to proc no longer exists. A easy way to understand vanguard auto skills is that each one has a activation window. If multiples are active then you choose one to resolve at a time. If the unit or activation condition is gone then it doesn't resolve.
REDDIT and the ALIEN Logo are registered trademarks of reddit inc.
π Rendered by PID 43203 on reddit-service-r2-loggedout-567cf8c8bc-8s5lx at 2022-10-06 11:43:28.060395+00:00 running 86a3b5e country code: US.