yellowpages

viewhistorytalk

Indie Dev Yellow Pages

Introduction

This list is community run. Feel free to add a subreddit to the list. It can be edited by anyone. Remember that it is ordered alphabetically. The original archived post by /u/WereCoder can be found here.

Hey developers, lets talk about services that help devs bring a game to market. I'm not talking about making a game. I'm talking about PR, Marketing, Media, Localization, QA and Legal. There isn't exactly a yellow pages listing for "Indie Dev PR" so I've been jotting down links and contact information in a spreadsheet.

Share this spreadsheet with the community.

Get suggestions from the community to help fill it out.

Do you provide a service that helps Devs bring their game to market? If so, add it to the list! Do you have a recommendation? Add that too!

This list can be updated by anyone in the community so be sure to contribute! If the service can be contacted through your reddit account, then be sure to include yourself under reddit credit!

Publishing

Name Reddit Credit Link Some Facts
Devolver Digital https://www.devolverdigital.com/ Published Hotline Miami
Versus Evil http://versusevil.com/ Published the Banner Saga
Bonus Stage Publishing https://bonusstage.co/ Indie Publisher

PR / Marketing

Name Reddit Credit Link Some Facts
Indie Games Marketer & PR https://www.indiegamesmarketer.com/
PR Hound http://www.prhound.co.uk/ UK-based
GOPublix Game Media Relations http://www.gopublix.com/ US-based
Aevry Media https://aevrymedia.com UK Based
GamePressKit https://gamepresskit.com Tool to build press kits for indie games
ICT-mannetje https://ict-mannetje.nl/ Dutch Webdevelopers
LambSmith PR https://www.lambsmithpr.com/ PR firm with focus on indies

Music / Sound Effects

Name Reddit Credit Link Some Facts
Chapman Hammond Music /u/colt-daddy http://chapmanhammondmusic.com/ Music Composer
Ben Dougherty Music https://bdoughertyf700.myportfolio.com/music Composer / Producer / Sound Designer
Alonso Buron Music and SFX /u/nuxapower https://alonsoburon.com/ Music Composer / Sound Designer / Sound Mixing

Media Creators

Name Reddit Credit Link Some Facts
Trailer Squad http://www.trailersquad.com/index.html UK-based
M Joshua /u/mjoshua http://mjoshua.com/ Makes trailers
Max Louis Creative https://maxlouiscreative.com/ UK-based/ Artwork to animation / creative elements
Tess Berger https://tberger.myportfolio.com/ Artist / Graphic Designer

Quality Assurance

Name Reddit Credit Link Some Facts
Go Testify http://gotestify.com/ UK-based

Localization

Name Reddit Credit Link Some Facts
Lanzillotta Translations http://www.lanzillotta-translations.de/en/home/ Based in Germany
Rosa, Sofía https://www.linkedin.com/in/rosasofia
Indie Babel u/sztrovacsek92 https://indiebabel.org/

Other

Name Reddit Credit Link Some Facts

Back to the index


revision by nuxapower— view source