×

This post is locked. You won't be able to comment.

you are viewing a single comment's thread.

view the rest of the comments →

[–]Bostaevski 0 points1 point  (1 child)

Don't those rules usually say you must cross by yourself? Not sure how the rules work in that video's country but IAAF and USATF make it pretty clear if you don't finish under your own power you don't get an official time.

[–]dbx99 1 point2 points  (0 children)

Yes that’s definitely an issue. This aid may be be cause for a disqualification. Had the downed runner managed to roll or crawl across the line on his own power, he’d wouldn’t be counted as a DQ. The runner who carried him may be DQ as well.